Have your pie, and eat it too!

Ahhh, the holidays.  A time for fall colors, fall scents (in your soaps of course!!), and the ever popular over-indulgent food choices.  Holy cow, do I love me some holiday desserts!  Well, as I’ve mentioned before, this family is on a kick to live healthier and longer.  Hence my quest to conquer crossfit and paleo…Where does pumpkin pie fit into that plan, you may ask yourself??  Well, the answer: PaleOMG.  I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this blog!! If you haven’t checked it out, you need to.  I mean, I used all caps to indicate how serious I am.  GO! Bake! LOVE.

Anyways, I had a hankerin’ (is that a word?!) for some pumpkin pie this week and found this amazing recipe online for Paleo Pumpkin Pie Bars.  They pretty much rocked my socks!

Now, you can have your pie AND eat it too! GLORIOUS!

The recipe was easy to follow and turned out fantastic.  Of course, as you can tell, mine didn’t turn out super pretty but it tasted amazing! Check the recipe out here!

 

Now, you know, I have to mention, to keep bath time anything but square, shop Soap4Squares!!

One thought on “Have your pie, and eat it too!

Leave a Reply

