Fudge Brownie Redux

I love sweets.  There.  I said it.  Feels good to get that off my chest!

I also love to live a healthy lifestyle and feel good about what I’m eating.  Why does it always seem that never the two shall meet?!  Well, now they DO.  The Fudge Brownie Redux.  That’s right.  My quest to be a healthy fatty has paid off and I’ve adapted a traditional brownie recipe into a tasty treat that won’t leave you feeling like you’re going to puke.  (Note:  ANY food will make you feel this way if you eat the entire pan.  Just sayin’.)

Fudge Brownie Redux

4 large eggs

1 cup organic coconut sugar

1/2 cup organic honey

1/2 cup organic agave syrup

8 ounces Earth Balance, melted (2 Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Sticks)

1 1/4 cups cocoa powder

2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract

1/2 cup organic coconut flour

1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon kosher salt

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.

In a large bowl, whisk the 4 eggs until fluffy-ish.  (This will take some elbow grease.  Reward yourself with an extra brownie later!)  Add coconut sugar, honey and agave.  Stir to combine.  Add in the rest of the ingredients (make sure your melted butter isn’t super hot…nothing ruins a batch of brownies like scrambled eggs).   Stir until combined.  There will be some lumps, its a-ok.

Pour the mixture into a greased 8 x 8 pan (I just used spray canola oil).   Bake at 300 degrees for 45 – 55 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted near the middle comes out fairly clean.  Don’t over-bake these bad boys or they won’t be as fudgy! (yes, fudgy is a word.  As of now.)

Let them cool.  Yes, I burned my mouth tasting them right away but I promise, they are better once they are cooled!   Cut and enjoy!

 

Don’t like the texture of coconut flour?  Brown rice flour is a faboosh substitute!

Stay soapy my friends.  Shop Soap4Squares!

Leave a Reply

