Just.Keep.Running.

I really wanted to stop on my morning run today.  REALLY wanted to stop.  My motivation to keep going this morning was simple.  I told myself to just keep running.  That was it. Stopping wasn’t an option.  I slowed down if I needed to, but I didn’t stop.  One foot in front of the other until I was home.   I know, I trust, it gets easier. Both physically and mentally. So just keep running!  =)

run

 

“Mental will is a muscle that needs exercise, just like the muscles of the body.” -Lynn Jennings

 

 

*photo credit*  yes, those are my pasty legs preparing for the morning run today.  Maybe I should run in the afternoon and get those bad boys some sunlight!  Just sayin’ =)

Leave a Reply

